Final Triptychs

My first final triptych is focused on the town park and Harlow bandstand, which is now for the most part in disuse. This location has been a large part of my life, due to it being one of the largest open spaces within the town. Throughout my childhood, it hosted the most frequented playground, and from then onwards became a route to secondary school. Since then, it has been a place for social interactions and photography, as well as fitness and recreation.

Image result for harlow bandstand

DSC_5940e

DSC_5967a


First Mock Up

Picture1


 

For my second mock up, I focused on light. I decided I wanted to capture a variety of themes, including community, nature and travel. In order to create a successful triptych following these themes, it was important to find a commonality among the three, which I concluded to be light. These concepts are valued to me as throughout my life I have been encouraged to embrace or celebrate them, and have therefore grown up with them.

SJ115DSC_5292DSC_4564ab


 

Second Mock Up

avmaefg


 

For these shoots, I experimented with the concept of having my models facing the camera with obscured faces.

Leave a Reply

